On the basis of a referendum held on 21 May 2006, Montenegro declared independence on 3 June.  Montenegro is a member of the United Nations, the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe, CEFTA, Council of Europe and is also a founding member of the Union for the Mediterranean. Montenegro is also a potential candidate for membership in the European Union and NATO


Southeastern Europe,
between the Adriatic Sea & Serbia. 
Montenegro borders: Croatia,
Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia,
Kosovo and Albania


Known as “the green oasis of Europe”, Podgorica is a beautiful and modern cosmopolitan capital with centuries of cultural heritage

Copyright © 2009 ConsulateMontenegro.com
Designed By CLIC-Lebanon